AYUSH Certification Programme

AYUSH Hospital/Centre Certification Programme :As small scale AYUSH Hospitals and day care centres find it difficult to implement all the accreditation standards, NABH has developed Entry Level AYUSH Centre standards incorporating inputs from experts, stakeholders, NABH’s technical committee and peer review.
There is a single standard compiled for all specializations in AYUSH, one made for hospitals with in-patient service (5 or more beds) and one for day care i.e AYUSH Centre/clinic. These are in natural alignment to the Hospital Standards, with a community focus.

Outline of AYUSH Entry Level Centre Certification Standards

  1. Access, Assessment and Continuity of Care (AAC)
  2. Care Of Patient (COP)
  3. Patient Right and Education(PRE)
  4. Infection Control(IC)
  1. Continuous Quality Improvement(CQI)
  2. Responsibilities of Management(ROM)
  3. Facility Management and Safety(FMS)
  4. Community Participation and Integration (CPI)
  1. Improved level of community confidence and trust
  2. Safety and quality into focus
  3. Roadmap for standardization
  4. Patient centered culture
  5. Systems oriented approach
  6. Improved patient satisfaction levels
  7. Improved health outcomes
  8. External recognition
  9. Enhanced reputation
  10. Insurance coverage
• An AYUSH centre (other than an OPD in a Hospital)including Clinic, Polyclinic, CHC, PHC, Dispensary, etc. having facilities for AYUSH therapies (excluding inpatient services) can apply.
• AYUSH Hospital :
a) Central or State Government AYUSH (Ayurveda, Yoga & Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha, Sowa Rigpa & Homoeopathy) hospital.
b) NABH accredited AYUSH Hospital.
c) Teaching hospitals attached to AYUSH colleges recognised by the Central Government/ Central Council of Indian Medicine/Central Council for Homoeopathy.
d) Any AYUSH Hospital, standalone or otherwise, established for inpatient care and day care therapeutic procedures/interventions for diseases or disorders with indicated procedures; and which is registered with the local authorities, wherever applicable, and is under the supervision of a registered qualified AYUSH practitioner and complies with all the following criteria:
i) At least 05 in-patient beds;
ii) Has qualified nursing care provider (AYUSH therapist) under its employment round the clock;
iii) Has qualified AYUSH practitioner in-charge round the clock;
iv) Has dedicated AYUSH therapy sections
v) Maintains daily records of the patients and will make these accessible to the insurance company’s authorized representative.
All aspiring healthcare organizations desirous to achieve certification can apply online by registering on the NABH website.

Fees towards certification depend on the size of the healthcare organization. To view the complete fee structure please visit important links on NABH website followed by fee structure under quick links.

Entry level For AYUSH Centre Certification Fees For 2 Years: 11,000/- Plus GST @18%
NABH conducts various training and awareness programmes round the year on a regular basis. It is advisable that the staff of the aspirant healthcare organizations attend Training Programme on Implementation (POI) for better understanding the standards.
The standard is freely available and can be downloaded online from the NABH website

To download a copy of NABH standard, kindly click on the below shown cover page

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window