Entry Level Certification Programme

Definition of Entry Level Small Healthcare Organisation(SHCO)

Any hospital with less than 50 beds will come under SHCO category. The entry level SHCO standards have 10 Chapters 41 standards and 149 objective elements.

Entry Level Certification Programme

National Accreditation Board for Hospitals and Healthcare Providers (NABH) has partnered with Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA) to carry out entry level certification of hospitals which has been made mandatory for providing cashless insurance facility to the citizens at their premises. NABH ensures high quality of care and patient safety, the objective of this certification process is to build a quality culture at all level and across all the function of the healthcare organisations

HOPE - Healthcare Organizations Platform for Entry Level Certification

Outline of NABH Entry Level Certification Standards

  1. Access, Assessment and Continuity of Care (AAC)
  2. Care Of Patient (COP)
  3. Management of Medication(MOM)
  4. Patient Right and Education(PRE)
  5. Hospital Infection Control(HIC)
  1. Continuous Quality Improvement(CQI)
  2. Responsibilities of Management(ROM)
  3. Facility Management and Safety(FMS)
  4. Human Resource Management(HRM)
  5. Information Management System (IMS)
  1. Improved level of community confidence and trust
  2. Quality And Patient Safety Into Focus
  3. Roadmap for standardization
  4. Patient centered culture
  5. Systems oriented approach
  6. Improved patient satisfaction levels
  7. Improved healthcare outcomes
  8. External recognition
  9. Empanelment by insurance agencies
  1. Awareness Creation
  2. Technology usage to ensure transparency
  3. Continuous Hand holding

All the Allopathic Hospitals having Inpatient and Daycare Beds can apply for entry level certification program on HOPE portal

Entry level SHCO
(SHCO) – Hospitals having up to 50 sanctioned beds
All aspiring healthcare organizations desirous to achieve certification can apply online by registering on the HOPE website

Fees towards certification depend on the size of the healthcare organization. To view the complete fee structure please visit important links on NABH website followed by fee structure under quick links.

Entry level For SHCO Certification Fees For 2 Years: 21,000/- Plus GST @18% Virtual Assessment Fee : 3,000/- Plus< GST @18%
NABH conducts various training and awareness programmes round the year regularly. It is advisable that the aspirant healthcare organizations attend Training Programme on Implementation (POI) for better understanding the standards.
The standards can be purchased online and the hard copy of the standard shall be dispatched to the address submitted while purchasing the same.

To obtain a copy of NABH standard, kindly click on the below shown cover page

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window