About Us


National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers (NABH) is a constituent board of Quality Council of India, set up to establish and operate accreditation programme for healthcare organisations. the board is structured to cater to much desired needs of the consumers and to set benchmarks for progress of health industry. The board while being supported by all stakeholders including industry, consumers, government, have full functional autonomy in its operation.

International Linkage


NABH is an Institutional Member of the International Society for Quality in Health Care (lSQua).

NABH is a member of the Accreditation Council of International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua).

NABH is on board of Asian Society for Quality in Healthcare (ASQua).

Vision, Mission & Scope



To be the apex national healthcare accreditation and quality improvement body, functioning at par with global benchmarks.



To operate accreditation and allied programs in collaboration with stakeholders focusing on patient safety and quality of healthcare based upon national/international standards, through process of self and external evaluation.



Credibility: Provide credible and value addition services
Responsiveness: Willingness to listen and continuously improving service
Transparency: Openness in communication and freedom of information to its stakeholders
Innovation: Incorporating change, creativity, continuous learning and new ideas to improve the services being provided

Scope of NABH /Objectives

  • Accreditation of healthcare facilities
  • Quality promotion: initiatives like Nursing Excellence, Laboratory certification programs (not limited to these)
  • IEC activities: public lecture, advertisement, workshops/ seminars
  • Education and Training for Quality & Patient Safety
  • Recognition: Endorsement of various healthcare quality courses/ workshops

NABH Structure


Dr. Atul Mohan Kochhar

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Punam Bajaj


Ms. Deepti Mohan

Joint Director

Dr. Kashipa Harit

Deputy Director

Dr. Kumudita Talwar

Deputy Director

Ms. Varsha Srivastava

Assistant Director

Ms. Neeta

Assistant Director

Dr. Indu Bala

Assistant Director

Dr. Poorva Kapur Goswami

Assistant Director

Dr. Mukta Nagpal

Assistant Director

Dr. Rohit Mehta

Assistant Director

Dr. Chaudhary Navin

Assistant Director

Mr. Arjun

Assistant Director

Mr. Vikash Chaudhary

Assistant Director

Mr. Aman Jain

Accreditation Officer

Mr. Sukanta Shith

Accreditation Officer

Dr. Neha Sobti

Accreditation Officer

Mr. Thrinadh Raju

Accreditation Officer

Dr. Lekshmipriya S.

Accreditation Officer

Dr. Swati Rawat

Accreditation Officer

Mr. Paulson M.A

Sr. Executive Assistant

Mr. Srikant Giri

Sr. Executive Assistant

Ms. Vibha Grover


Login Page


Comments are closed.

Close Search Window